Thursday, July 15, 2010

On The Road...

I will be on the road for the next 2 weeks, nooo.... not in my Gazelle! ;) connection permits, I will make new posts. Many Thanks to you all for visiting this Blog!...

Photo taken by BΛΒΛΚ⁴³ on the famous Chalus Road in Iran.

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

Paykan Spectrum





























A spectacular collection of Paykans by marchesurmesyeux

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Storstrøm Sunbeam

This is a Sunbeam Hunter by Storstrøm Bridge in Denmark. Sunbeam name was used by Rootes for the Arrow Series exporting markets only.

Photo is by the owner: carstenrydzy

Dehydration

From: danielfromhungary

Monday, July 12, 2010

Left Cold...

Yes indeed! The Hottest sport family sedan ever been produced!... ;)

Saturday, July 10, 2010

Picnic Spot

Photo by: Kamshots

Thursday, July 8, 2010

It's Hustler!

Seriously... I want somebody to revive this "Hustler" name again! Check out this Hustler clip also, the best car name ever!... ;)

Hamoun's Paykan



Khosrow Shakibai driving his Paykan in a scene from the acclaimed movie Hamoun.

Tuesday, July 6, 2010

Powered By Holbay

This is an amazing find!... Apparently this Hunter has the engine block from the winning car of the 68 London to Sydney Marathon.

Special thanks to Braveheart1979 for the the picture.

Monday, July 5, 2010

International Princess

1967: Elahe Azodi became the International Teen Princess, and Paykan exportation began. Except for some neighboring countries, I really doubt that Paykan was exported much elsewhere outside of Iran.

Sunday, July 4, 2010

The Avengers

A Hunter in The Avengers.

Friday, July 2, 2010

Canary Yellow


Damn!... This is one clean Paykan Javanan (same specification as Hillman Hunter GLS).

Post Update:
Recent findings suggest that the Paykan Javanan, although had the overall appearance of the Hillman Hunter GLS, but did not carry the Holbay cylinder head. The head on this car was fitted by the owner itself.